Falling in love

Growing up, I’ve always had this imagery that everyone finds love in university. From all the cringy, but at the same time endearing stories I have heard from people around me, I want to fall in love. But there is one big problem…

Being a shy girl, I find it hard to open my heart to people. I find it hard to express, or be myself around people I’ve just met. Just the mere thought of being that intimate with somebody scares me. All my life, I’m used to being alone, and the fact that I could crave someone so badly scares me. However, at the same time, I’m curious about what the feeling is like, but I’m too scared to make a move. I’m just scared in general of the whole concept of falling in love, but want it so badly.

Today, my flatmate shed a tear when she saw a heartfelt message from her long distance boyfriend, and it made me wonder what it would be like to cry about someone. What would it be like to cuddle someone at night? What would it be like to be so raw and honest with someone? What would it be like to go on dates and celebrate anniversaries? I’m so curious. What is this phenomenon of love?

But it’s hard for me to be comfortable with someone, and it seems like nowadays, the only way you’ll find love is through clubbing, making out and being out there; All of which defies who I am as a person. Maybe I should loosen up a bit, and just take things how it comes. Just be yourself, and do what you would normally do, and just let fate & happy coincidences do the magic for you.

There is no need to seek. I know it sounds corny, but if you love yourself and find your inner confidence, it will attract the people that are meant to be.

You are a beautiful a girl that deserves all the love in the world, and don’t be afraid. Remember that.

tumblr_pc4p3sdvsq1wnlu0xo1_500

 

Leave a comment